Rainbow Woollies

I’ll keep this short today (don’t I always?) because I’ve got a nasty stomach bug and my brain is on vacation from the lack of sleep.  Taking care of a toddler, being pregnant, and having a stomach bug all at once is not my idea of fun.

These rainbow soakers make me smile even if I’m having kind of a crummy day.  I can’t resist anything rainbow, especially when it comes in a wee little baby size.  I have yet to lanolize them but once I do I’ll be using them (along with the several others I’ve made over the years) as a diaper cover for the belly baby.  I love the way that wool covers breathe, keep my baby warm, and look super cute all at once.  If you want pattern details, please visit my Ravelry page!

Everyone nests and prepares for baby in different ways.  While I’ve gotten out all our newborn clothes and diapers and started furnishing the crib with fresh sheets, knitting is my favorite way to prepare.  I’m constantly amazed at how tiny babies are and how small their clothes are.  They take such a small bit of yarn and time but I hope that the love I put into each project makes this baby feel calm and loved in her mama-made clothes.

Happy crafting!

One thought on “Rainbow Woollies

Leave a comment