Flashback – Ice Princess Lovey

This post was originally publshed on my old blog, From Honolulu to Eternity, on Tuesday May 20, 2014. I still have this lovey in the back of the car. I think she might be in need of a bath!

Life with a baby makes crafting into a whole new ball game.  I’ve got a giant basket of half-finished shawls and various yarny things (what’s new) but no time to finish them! When I do get time to craft, it’s nearly impossible to get more than ten solid minutes and so it feels like I can’t get any sort of traction on my big projects. What does that leave me with? Baby projects!

Last week, on a car trip up into the mountains, I finished a new toy for Baby G.  You may notice a resemblance to a certain princess who recently starred in an animated feature this winter…. Baby G has no idea who she is, but I just can’t get enough of the movie.
You can find the pattern I used here. It’s amazingly customize-able and easy to follow!  Worth the $4.50, for sure.
Leave a Reply

