Wool Longies

SONY DSCHello my lovely, woolly readers!  I’ve been sitting on these photos of my latest creation for weeks now, just waiting for an opportunity to sit down and type up a little note.  Toddler Pickle has been a happy little whirlwind all week with all the sunshine we’ve been graced with.  Much playing in the garden, utilizing the clothesline, and chilly evening walks have been had.  Life is good. But back to the wool.

SONY DSC

These soakers were knit from the Ladybug Loops pattern and Knit Picks Wool of the Andes. I believe I knit the 18 month – 2 year size thinking the pants would need to be rolled up and that the bum might be a tad big…but no. They fit like an absolute glove.  They are perfect! I just hope they last us through the spring, since there isn’t much hope they’ll still fit next winter.  Oh well, there’s always more wool. These are my second soakers from the Ladybug Loops pattern and I can’t speak highly enough of it. It’s fabulous and detailed and the pattern works wonderfully over a big cloth diapered bum.

SONY DSC SONY DSCWatching my little Pickle traipse around the garden in her home-knit pants gives me so much joy.  Knitting for tiny souls is as fulfilling as ever.  Hopefully I’ll have some new socks and some instant gratification crochet creations in the coming days.

Wool on!SONY DSC

Leave a Reply

