Toddler Sock Trial & Error

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCHello folks and sorry for my absence this week.  February has been a rip roarin’ month for me at my volunteer job and Toddler Pickle is at an age where she can’t be left to her devices for more than a minute without causing some real damage.  Nevertheless I have been knitting to keep my sanity.  Socks have been my drug of choice since they are so simple, the pattern easily memorized, and I can knit most of them without looking at my hands!  This is wonderful when you need to keep your eyes on a toddler or sneak in a few pages of Outlander (I am on book two and entranced).  Today I thought I’d show you a bit of a flop in my sock world.  These socks were started in November and apparently my daughter’s feet have grown since then. Fancy that.  So by the time I started the second sock I had to go back and tick back the first sock to increase the length.  I made some stupid mistakes on one of the heels while I was away from the pattern, and the ribbed cuffs are just so short when I put them on Toddler Pickle’s legs!  Alas, they fit, they are soft, and they are handmade.  They will probably only last for a month or so at the rate she’s growing, but they do make me happy to look at.

Knit on 2,5 mm Knit Pro DPNs with My First Regia in 1894 Dominik.  It was a beautiful yarn to work with, I only wish it came in a toddler sized ball!

One thought on “Toddler Sock Trial & Error

Leave a Reply

