Didymos Blanket Reveal, Part 2

To read Part 1, Click Here.SONY DSC

I know,  I know,  no action shots of the blanket yet.  I’m waiting for the sun to come out so I can get some really great ones. It could be a long wait, but I’m optimistic for this afternoon. In the meantime I’d like to show you another little accessory that I put together to go with my blanket.  This necklace came from a cheap thrifted rock chip necklace on a plastic cord. Terrible blogger that I am, I forgot to take a before shot. Oops.  It was mostly dark blue and black chips and the cord had been heated and cooled too many times and was stuck in a very unbecoming shape.  So I dug my beading box out from under a pile of yarn (where do you keep yours?) and set to work cutting the old necklace apart and sorting the chips out into pools of color.  I don’t know if any of you were the type of kid who sorted their crayons and colored pencils into rainbows whenever you had the chance, but I certainly was so this actvity really made me feel like a kid again! I gleefully sorted and played with these beads for over an  hour until I came up with something that reminded me of my Didymos wrap.  I haven’t found just the right clasp for it yet (trip to the craft store anyone?) but I hope to today.  I love the colors and the length.  It hits me just around the collar bone, which is shorter than my amazing Starlight Amber by Gabba necklace that I wear almost daily so I think I can wear both!  I think it’s the perfect mama bling to match the blanket.  And the best part of all? It cost me practically nothing!  Upcycle win.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCHappy Crafting!

2 thoughts on “Didymos Blanket Reveal, Part 2

Leave a Reply

