Welcome to Wool Pickle

Hello lovely readers, if there are any of you out there.  I hope that some of you have followed me from my previous blog space to this new one.  The walls are a bit bare here and the archives quite empty but I hope to fill them with lots of woolly and artsy goodness in the times to come.  I hope you’ll join me in a bit of fun.SONY DSCA new shawl is in the works inspired by the grayness we’re experiencing in German weather of late.  I picked up some slick and shiny cotton at my local yarn shop and am adding some pop and zazz with magenta and neon yellow.  I can’t wait to see how the colors play when they come off the hook.

Sock YarnI’ve also had a bit of a falling off the wagon when it comes to sock yarn lately. Pictured are my two latest sockish purchases as well as the only sock I have ever knit. You’ll notice it isn’t even finished yet!  Such is my addiction.  Buying yarn for a type of project that I am extremely very slow at.  Eep.  But who could resist a bit of wool for baby socks? And the promise of rainbow striped socks?  Not this little knitter.  Not a bit.

If you’ve found yourself here and are a knitter, crocheter, or otherwise craftily inspired person I would love to see or hear what you’re working on! Drop me a link to your blog or just a tiny description of your creative pursuits in the comment section.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope to welcome you back again soon!

Leave a Reply

